About Us

We are a team of young professionals who have found their ways into the heart of Venice sharing a common passion for art and culture. Each one with a diverse story and expertise bring to the table different sets of skills that we use to develop, organise and carry out unique exhibitions and events, all planned to the detail from beginning to end.

More than 10 years embracing the artistic potential and cultural exchange of Venice

Venice was chosen as the seat of the first and largest European Cultural Centre satellite for both its historical importance and cultural significance. Since 2011, the ECC Italy team has organised contemporary art, architecture and design exhibitions as well as symposiums, workshops, educational programs and cultural events.

Discover more

Meet the team

The faces behind the exhibition

Main Organisers

Sara Danieli
Exhibition Organiser Head of Art
sara@ecc-italy.eu

Lucia Pedrana
Exhibition Organiser Head of University Relations
lucia@ecc-italy.eu

Rachele De Stefano
Exhibition Organiser Head of Architecture
rachele@ecc-italy.eu

Curatorial Team

Micaela Skerl
Exhibition Organiser Art Section
micaela@ecc-italy.eu

Claudia Piovan
Exhibition Organiser Art Section
claudia@ecc-italy.eu

Elena Volpato
Exhibition Organiser Photography Section
elena@ecc-italy.eu

Vittoria Mastrolilli
Exhibition Organiser Sculpture Section
vittoria@ecc-italy.eu

Valeria Romagnini
Exhibition Organiser Art Organisations Relations
valeria@ecc-italy.eu

Berenice Freytag
Exhibition Organiser Photography Section
berenice@ecc-italy.eu

Katerina Zachou
Exhibition Organiser Art Section
katerina@ecc-italy.eu

Suzanne Van Der Borg
Exhibition Organiser Art & Architecture
suzanne@ecc-italy.eu

Yuki Gómez Asami
Exhibition Organiser ECC Japan
yuki@ecc-japan.eu

Communication Team

Chiara Dalla Rosa
Press & Communications
press@ecc-italy.eu

Britt Elvira Ruitenberg
Press & Communications
communication@ecc-italy.eu

Miguel Núñez Jiménez
Catalogue Responsible and Graphic Design
catalogue@ecc-italy.eu

Operational Team

Giovanna D’Albertis
Palazzo Bembo Management
bembo@ecc-italy.eu

Lorenzo Basadonna Scarpa
Palazzo Bembo Management
bembo@ecc-italy.eu

Sofia Nissardi
Palazzo Mora Management
mora@ecc-italy.eu

Leonia Quarta
Palazzo Mora Management
mora@ecc-italy.eu

Timur Bazarov
Technical Support
tech@ecc-italy.eu

Marco Fontichiari
Technical Support
tech@ecc-italy.eu

Cecilia Mentasti
Palazzo Mora Shipping
shipping@ecc-italy.eu

Nicola Pavan
Production Team
production@ecc-italy.eu

Giovanni Dal Sasso
Production Team
production@ecc-italy.eu

Luca Ravagnan
Production Team
production@ecc-italy.eu

Matteo Buratto
Production Team
production@ecc-italy.eu

Farouk O. Zampaligre
Production Team
production@ecc-italy.eu

Our venues

Venice locations

San Marco Station Arsenale Rialto Palazzo Bembo Giardini della Marinaressa Palazzo Mora Palazzo Michiel

Palazzo Mora

Palazzo Mora is located in the district of Cannaregio. It was constructed in the 16th century and was bought by the Mora family in 1716. The noble floor shows some frescoes attributed to Tiepolo made from 1720 to 1770. The exhibitions are being held in the two main floors, the mezzanine floor, the third floor and the entrance garden. Due to the position of the palace at the crowded Strada Nuova and the dimensions of the exhibition itself, Palazzo Mora welcomes every year a large number of visitors.

Palazzo Bembo

Situated near the Rialto Bridge, Palazzo Bembo is characterised by a magnificent façade built in the Venetian Gothic style facing the Grand Canal. The palace itself was committed by the noble Bembo family in the 15th century. While the interior has been modified several times during the past centuries, the exterior still maintains its original appearance. Thanks to the collaboration between the current owner of the palace and the ECC, the palace revives its past glory and hosts, since 2011, exhibitions and events in its two noble floors.

Marinaressa Gardens

The Marinaressa Gardens were constructed in the thirties of the 20th century and are located alongside the Riva dei Sette Martiri, a monumental shore of the city. The gardens are situated in the district of Castello, close to the Piazza San Marco, and in between the main venues of La Biennale di Venezia. Every year, these gardens are transformed into an extraordinary sculpture park with pieces of art and architecture displayed in both the Gardens of Levante and Ponente since 2017. These locations had to undergo some renovation work to be open to the public.

Palazzo Michiel

Palazzo Michiel del Brusà is situated on the northern site of the Canal Grande with an entrance from Strada Nuova near the Campo Santi. Apostoli. The building has a unique gothic balcony that dates back to the 15th century. The rooms of the interior are decorated with frescoes from Jacopo Guarana. This location is used as the ECC-Italy headquarters and for conferences, workshops and events.